Healthchat

Conversations about optimal health.

July 25 Recipes

Leave a comment

Soy Shake with Strawberries:  1 cup lite soy milk, plain, 6 to 8 frozen strawberries, 1 scoop Nutrilite Protein Powder, 1 stick Nutrilite Intestifiber.  Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.  You can substitute any fruit, fresh or frozen.  One of my favorites is a banana and a tablespoon of cocoa powder.  The Nutrilite supplements can be found in my online store www.likemychoices.biz

Blackberry Mango Shake:  1 cup fresh blackberries, 4 large strawberries, handful of frozen mango, 1 cup apple juice.  Place all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth.

Fresh Vegetable Soup:  Place 1 stalk celery, 1 seeded red bell pepper , handful fresh parsley, 1/2 cup water, in the blender and blend until smooth.  Add 2 medium baked and peeled beets and 1 baked carrot.  Puree until smooth. Salt and pepper to taste.  Add juice from half a lemon or lime and possibly a tablespoon of greek nonfat yogurt.  

Baked Beets and Carrots:  It’s hard to blend some of the vegetables and I don’t have a juicer, yet, so I place the beets and carrots in a foil pouch and bake them in a 350 degree oven for 45 minutes to 1 hour.  Just until they are tender.  Then peel the beets and puree.

Author: Laura Powell Like

Hi my name is Laura Powell Like. My career in nursing, healthy lifestyles and prevention of disease spans over 25 years. A graduate degree in Parent-Child nursing has helped me work in the field of womens health, raise 4 children of my own and study research concerning how to acheive a healthy lifestyle in the western culture. Currently I own a business and focus on mentoring other leaders as well as making recommendations to my clients about diet, supplementation, exercise and prevention of disease. I consult with experts and health practitioners who have the education and experience needed to fully answer my clients questions and concerns. This blog is about education, personal experience, and getting the word out. So enjoy, I welcome your comments and questions.

Leave a Reply

