Healthchat

Conversations about optimal health.

July 26 Day 2

Leave a comment

Last night was hard, I didn’t feel hungry but was tempted by the meal that I fixed for my family.  I can tell that evening dinner time and before bed are going to be tough.  However, I survived by eating three small pieces of bagguet dipped in a little bit of olive oil and a taste of dessert.  Darn, almost a perfect day.

9:30am  running around, late for my first Doctor’s appointment.  My daughter made my Soy Shake w Strawberries for me and out the door I went.  Drank it in the car.  The routine physical revealed that my blood pressure, EKG, heart, lungs, and skin are healthy.  The weight loss was a nice surprise, even on their scales.  I will  schedule  blood work and get a x-ray of my left knee.  The right knee seems to be getting better.  Yeah!

11:30am  home from the doctor.  Made a Berry Mango Fruit shake and left again to get the x-ray.

12:30pm  Ate a large plate of steamed kale with balsamic vinegar and a glass of Mint w Stevia tea.  I’m satisfied, my stomach feels pleasantly full and no cravings.  However, the other end of the digestive tract is very active today.  Clean out time!

Author: Laura Powell Like

Hi my name is Laura Powell Like. My career in nursing, healthy lifestyles and prevention of disease spans over 25 years. A graduate degree in Parent-Child nursing has helped me work in the field of womens health, raise 4 children of my own and study research concerning how to acheive a healthy lifestyle in the western culture. Currently I own a business and focus on mentoring other leaders as well as making recommendations to my clients about diet, supplementation, exercise and prevention of disease. I consult with experts and health practitioners who have the education and experience needed to fully answer my clients questions and concerns. This blog is about education, personal experience, and getting the word out. So enjoy, I welcome your comments and questions.

Leave a Reply

