Healthchat

Conversations about optimal health.

Conquering Dry Skin, My Favorites Part 2

Leave a comment

This post continues the series on dry skin and how to conquer it.  The Winter of 2012 is my first after menopause so I’ve had to make changes in how I care for my skin.  Preventing and treating dryness is now the priority. Part 1 focused on my face and Part 2 outlines my favorite products for  lips, hands, and heels.*

The product for dry hands that I take with me everywhere is  Artistry Creme Caramel Hand Creme.  It comes in a 2 fl.oz. size tube which fits well in pockets and purses.  The scent is out of this world and it stays on my hands through 2 -3 washings.

For the rest of my skin, especially legs and heels I’ve discovered the new Artistry Essentials Hydrating Botanical Spa Collection.  These three products remove dry skin and moisturize like the treatments I get at the nail spa.  Also, the fragrance is so relaxing.

Finally, for chapped lips  I like the Artistry Lavish in Cashmere Lipcolor with Vitamin E and Macadamia Oil.  This is a super moisturizing formula that heals my chapped lips.   However, it’s available  for a limited time so I’m stocking up.  Go to www.like.mychoices.biz and click on the Our Store>Beauty tabs to find my favorite products and contact me through this blog if you have any questions.

*My Five Favorites for Conquering Dry Skin posted Jan. 6, 2012

Author: Laura Powell Like

Hi my name is Laura Powell Like. My career in nursing, healthy lifestyles and prevention of disease spans over 25 years. A graduate degree in Parent-Child nursing has helped me work in the field of womens health, raise 4 children of my own and study research concerning how to acheive a healthy lifestyle in the western culture. Currently I own a business and focus on mentoring other leaders as well as making recommendations to my clients about diet, supplementation, exercise and prevention of disease. I consult with experts and health practitioners who have the education and experience needed to fully answer my clients questions and concerns. This blog is about education, personal experience, and getting the word out. So enjoy, I welcome your comments and questions.

Leave a Reply

