Healthchat

Conversations about optimal health.

The Issues That Most Diets Don’t Address

Leave a comment

The Body Key Weight Loss Challenge is in it’s third week.  I loved the Aloe Cleanse and I am seeing concrete results:  less of an appetite and 5 pound loss.  However, one of the difficulties that less food uncovers is emotions, primarily the pain and fear that have been covered by food.  Painful stimuli cause emotional eaters to use food as a drug.  When that drug is taken away the emotions rise to the surface in a hurry. 

Once again, Body Key by Nutrilite has one solution and that is to form a group of five people.  Support from people with skin on who are going through the same process really helps emotional eaters to make it through.  Another suggestion is allow the pain to surface and work with a trained counselor or trusted friend to defuse it and make the necessary changes for healing.  Food is not a coping mechanism.  If you are like I am and have been using it to cover pain it’s time to stop.  Find optimal health in all areas of your life.  We can do this, together.

Author: Laura Powell Like

Hi my name is Laura Powell Like. My career in nursing, healthy lifestyles and prevention of disease spans over 25 years. A graduate degree in Parent-Child nursing has helped me work in the field of womens health, raise 4 children of my own and study research concerning how to acheive a healthy lifestyle in the western culture. Currently I own a business and focus on mentoring other leaders as well as making recommendations to my clients about diet, supplementation, exercise and prevention of disease. I consult with experts and health practitioners who have the education and experience needed to fully answer my clients questions and concerns. This blog is about education, personal experience, and getting the word out. So enjoy, I welcome your comments and questions.

Leave a Reply

